Panelists for LINC launch

LINC launch
We are thrilled to announce the launch of BLPA’s latest initiative for advancing postdoc careers: the Lab-Industry Networking Connection, a platform designed to introduce postdocs...
Read More "LINC launch"
Laurel Wright, Ph.D
Scientist, Zymergen Laurel Wright is a Scientist in the Data Science group at Zymergen in Emeryville, where she builds statistical and AI tools that support...
Read More "Laurel Wright, Ph.D"
Paul Ashby, Ph.D
Staff Scientist, Molecular Foundry, Berkeley Lab Co-Founder, Scuba Probe Technologies Paul Ashby came to Berkeley Lab in 2003 as a postdoc in the Imaging and...
Read More "Paul Ashby, Ph.D"
Diego Scarabelli, Ph.D
System Engineer and Data Scientist, Cerebras Systems After completing his Ph.D. in Applied Physics at Columbia University, Diego Scarabelli joined Rigetti Computing as a Quantum...
Read More "Diego Scarabelli, Ph.D"
Israel Figueroa, Ph.D.
Scientist, Visolis Israel Figueroa obtained his PhD in Microbiology from UC Berkeley. After a brief stint as a postdoc, he decided to move into the...
Read More "Israel Figueroa, Ph.D."
Christopher Benson
Associate, EE & CS, Exponent Christopher Benson is an experimental physicist with a background in mechanical engineering whose expertise covers high voltage systems, high-power devices,...
Read More "Christopher Benson"


BLPA Board

BLPA is made up of volunteers – and we are always looking to grow! Are you interested? Do you want to know about the inner workings of BLPA and contribute to the postdoc community, building a larger network? Please contact us (postdoc (at) or sign up to check out one of our many committees!

Roel Van Beeumen
Computational Research Division

Maria Żurek
Nuclear Science Division

Ngoc Bui
Molecular Foundry
Committee Coordinator Communication

Sneha Jani
Molecular Foundry
Committee Coordinator LINC

Arnoud Everhardt
Materials Sciences Division
Committee Coordinator Outdoor & Secretary

Leticia Arnedo-Sanchez
Chemical Sciences Division
Committee Coordinator Social

Karol Krizka
Physics Division

Venkitesh Ayyar
Board Member

Sophia Betzler
Materials Sciences Division
Board Member

Junsong Lin
Physics Division
Board Member

Ro-Ya Liu
Advanced Light Source
Board Member

Fadji Maina
Energy Geosciences Division
Board Member