Insight Fellows Program Webinars

Insight Fellows Program

Upcoming Webinars: Transitioning to Careers in Data and Tech

Interested in a career in data science, engineering, machine learning, or other tech roles? Insight Fellows Program is hosting a series of webinars to help you learn more about the landscape, the kinds of careers that are available, and guidance to help you make the transition. Sign up for one or more of these webinars below! 

Webinar 1: Careers in Distributed Computing
Join to discuss the rapid growth and demand for engineers in DevOps and Blockchain. We will chat about tips and next steps for transitioning into the industries. All backgrounds and experience levels are welcome!
 
Date: Wednesday, October 7th
Time: 3pm PT / 6pm ET
—–
Webinar 2: Transitioning from Academia to Industry
This session will cover the current state of the data science landscape, what kinds of careers are available, and how to leverage your experience in academia to help bridge the gap to industry.
 
Date: Wednesday, October 7th
Time: 5pm PT / 8pm ET
—–
Webinar 3: Careers in Data Science
Scientists from diverse fields, including physics, ecology, engineering, neuroscience, math, sociology, geosciences, statistics, computer science, and more, are playing key roles in transforming the way companies and public institutions work with data to impact our daily lives. Join this session for a high-level overview of the data science industry, how each field gives Fellows their own unique edge in the DS job market, and discussion of the Insight Fellows Program.
 
Date: Thursday, October 8th
Time: 11am PT / 2pm ET
—–
Webinar 4: Careers in Data Engineering
What exactly is data engineering, and how can I leverage my software engineering background to get into the world of Big Data? In this session, we’ll discuss whether this rapidly growing field suits your skills and career goals and how Insight’s Data Engineering Fellowship Program can help you make the transition.
 
Date: Thursday, October 8th
Time: 4pm PT / 7pm ET
—–
Webinar 5: Transitioning to a Career in Artificial Intelligence
Join this session for an overview of the artificial intelligence landscape, as well as advice on transitioning into roles in AI. This session is designed for beginners interested in transitioning into deep learning and machine learning engineering roles.
 
Date: Thursday, October 15th
Time: 2pm PT / 5pm ET
—–
Interested in attending, but can’t make the time? Sign up to receive information about future sessions: https://notify.insightdatascience.com/notify
 
Interested in learning more about Insight and our programs? Visit: https://www.insightfellows.com